P5 – Logos

CourtneyEutsler-P5Logos

 

Description: Three logo designs for an outdoors recreational company.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I first researched the types of recreation companies and the types of logos they use. Then I drafted my own and began inputting and designing them into Adobe Illustrator. When I had fitted in text and elements stylistically, I took the logos to be critiqued. I followed the advice and improved each of the logos. I continue working with them to sharpen the message. I then printed the logos and had people rate them.

Message: The message is that the company is exciting and fun.

Audience: The audience is directed to outdoors individuals with a love for an adrenaline rush.

Top Thing Learned: I’ve learned to give myself more time and focus to these design.

Three Color Scheme and Color Names:

Top Logo: Complementary – red and green

Middle Logo: Split Complementary – indigo, yellow, and orange

Bottom Logo: Monochromatic – red

Three sets of Title / Body Font Names & Categories: For all three designs I used AR Berkley, script, and AR Julian, slab serif.

Votes on favorite logo:

Top Logo = _4_; Middle Logo = _7_; Bottom Logo = _10_;

My favorite logo is the top logo.

This entry was posted in Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment