P6 – Stationery

P6CourtneyEutsler Stationery

 

Description: This is a set of business cards and stationary for the company Candles Emporium.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I drafted the designs to match each other and the message of the cards. I designed the logo and images on Illustrator. I then placed the images in InDesign. I arranged the stationery to suit the company. I finished designing the business cards in Illustrator. I needed to go back and modify the images and stationery after critique. Once the designs were sufficient, I posted it.

Message: It is cool and calming to have a candle.

Audience: It is intend as an invitation to young adults to come purchase candles.

Top Thing Learned: I learned not to forget important details.

Color scheme and color names: I used the analogous scheme with the colors purple, red and brick.

Title Font Name & Category: AR Berkley, decorative

Copy Font Name & Category: Bell MT, old style

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to P6 – Stationery

  1. ekellett says:

    I like what you did with candle. The colors are very pretty. The strokes on your letter head really catch my eye. I also like how you designed your business cards. They aren’t the boring regular squares. You should check out Camilla’s blog: https://camcommportfolio.wordpress.com/2015/02/28/project-6-stationery-2/

    Like

  2. Nice job! I like the color scheme because it really adds to you project. It looks like you put a lot of time and effort into the design. Good job on the text as well. It was a good choice. This has a really calms feel about it. Check out Camille’s design:

    Project 6: Stationery

    Like

  3. katemande says:

    This looks really great! I love your color scheme! I think the candle image you’ve created looks perfect for a business card and letterhead. You have a lot of white space and a simple design that looks really classy. Really nice work!
    Check out Emily’s blog! https://kel13026.wordpress.com/2015/02/27/project-6-stationary/

    Like

Leave a comment