P7 – Html and Css

P7CourtneyEutsler

 

Description: This web page is designed to tell about the Candle Emporium logo.

Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): I used Notepad ++ to edit the html file so that it would have all the elements and words I needed. I then edited the css document to include the colors that matched my logo design. I also separated heading 6 from the rest of the heading designs. To heading 6 I added a background with rounded corners so I could mirror the top of the document to the bottom of it. I received critique and adjusted the design accordingly.

Message: The message is to inform people about the logo of Candle Emporium.

Audience: Young adults with an interest in candles.

Top Thing Learned: I learned that html and css are easier to understand than I think I does.

Color scheme and color hex(s): Brick F1A874, Purple BF84B8, Pink EB8787, Deep Purple 240523

Title Font Families & Category: Berlin Sans FB, Sansserif

Copy Font Families & Category: Bell MT, Oldstyle

Changes made to the CSS: I adjusted the spacing and added a background with curved edges to a heading.

Word Count: 254

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to P7 – Html and Css

  1. Courtney, Great job on this project! I liked how you used the purple on the top and pink on the bottom of the webpage to match your candle logo. I love how each paragraph has good padding and space around it! I had a hard time figuring that out! And also I like how you put the “visit my blog” in the bottom colored strip! It looks great! You did a great job!
    here’s my blog https://hazelsnotebook.wordpress.com/2015/03/14/comm-130-webpage-project/

    Like

  2. aubogaard says:

    This is pretty nifty Courtney! I like how you incorberate the logo throughout the page by repeating the color pattern of purple orange then pink. I also the background color you picked. It makes the text and logo really stand out. Great job!
    If you want to check out Brian Stanfill’s page click here: https://communicationsbrianstanfill.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a comment